Your invite link is unique to you and attached to your name as it is on file with your community. This allows your community to accurately track your match requests and match them up to your community account.
If you are seeing someone else's name when you use an invite link to join RoomSync:
1. If your parent/guardian/guarantor is in your community's system as the primary account/lease holder, you may see their name when you click your invite link. In this case:
- Continue accepting the invitation but use your own Google, Facebook, or Apple account to register for RoomSync.
- You will then be able to add a preferred name to your Basic Info that other residents will see as your profile name in the app.
2. It means you've clicked a link associated with someone else. If this happens, please return to your original invitation email you received from RoomSync and click your invitation link. If after clicking your original invitation you're still seeing the wrong name, email RoomSync Support at email@example.com or call (352) 327 - 4061, Option 2.